Ddr berlin map

Map of ddr berlin. Ddr berlin map (Germany) to print. Ddr berlin map (Germany) to download. After the end of the Second World War (1945), the ddr berlin was divided into four zones of occupation (see ddr berlin map). In 1949, the GDR (based on the Soviet model) was proclaimed a socialist state for the Soviet Occupation Zone (SBZ) . Political power of ddr berlin was held by the Socialist Unity Party of Germany (SED) (the result of the forced unification of the German Communist Party and the Social Democratic Party of Germany). Other parties and organizations were brought together to form an all-party bloc government under the leadership of the SED.
For 40 years, the German Democratic Republic (ddr berlin map) existed alongside the Federal Republic of Germany (FRG) as a second German state, separated by guarded borders and walls. According to the constitution, all citizens of the ddr berlin were equal. The state took over a large part of private property and nationalized the economy. The principle of socialism applied with ddr berlin. The SED, the only party in power, controlled all areas of life, from early childhood education and leisure to the choice of work and apartment. Anyone who obstructed the party was watched and persecuted.